The 365 Project, Final Video!

As you may know I was taking one photo a day at the local beach, I was uploading them all on here but life got in the way and I lost track of it all.

When I took the project on, I was working 10km (6 miles) from the beach (which is about 2km or 1.2 miles from my home)  and had a set shift, the same every day. The original plan was to try and take the photo at roughly the same time everyday after work

One month into the project I got transferred to another location 40km (24 miles) away and had both morning and night shifts so I had to take the photo whenever I could. Sometimes this was at 5am before work, one day in winter I had to work a 12 hour day and didn’t make it there until after sundown (hence the one night shot). Some photos have sun glare etc, but I never intended to take a perfect photo everyday. I got whatever I saw at the time I got there.

I would like to do this again but at exactly the same time everyday around sunrise,  unfortunately my current work schedule doesn’t allow for this -unless some generous person is willing to fund me to take 12 months off work.  😀

Early this year I destroyed my main camera taking photos in a storm, I switched to my Samsung phone for convenience and that I didn’t want to leave my new camera in the car whilst at work. This explains the switch to a wider photo in the video.

Lastly I would like to thank my wife for putting up with this for 12 months and to Shameem (http://www.shameemmusic.com/) for the use of the song.

So, after 365 days, a destroyed camera, hitting a roo and totaling my car but still getting my photo that day, a drunk guy trying to pick a fight at 5am on New Years Day and other personal issues- here it is:

https://youtu.be/RfKQ-E3pvFI

2 responses to “The 365 Project, Final Video!

Leave a Reply

